If you are using Google+, I want to make you aware that photos that you have in Picasa (which is connected to Blogger) will appear in your Google+ photos and that those photos are not copies – they share the same backend, so they ARE your photos – if you delete them, they are gone!
I first became aware of this situation when I saw Stephanie Sabbe’s post at Sabbespot. Can you imagine the horror of realizing that all the photos in your blog are now replaced with black boxes?!
Google is saying that there is not a way to recover the photos after they have been deleted, and to be sure to backup your photos regularly. Hopefully Stephanie will be able to find some saved images, or just continue on her blog from here. She was gracious enough to let me share her experience with you to hopefully save someone else this heartache.